Need your help again….

I just activated a different theme on the blog.  See what you think.  You can tell I like simple themes that have a crisp approach.  I might try a few over the next few days.  I would particulalry like to hear from those reading from digital devices.  I also checked out the comments and their point size.  It seems OK to me.  Let me know.

Jill

What I have done since the last post:  cruised (perhaps) a hundred themes and found 3 so far that I like.  This one also is a fixed width but it is wider than the Emire theme I was using before.

9 comments on “Need your help again….

  1. cottew1 says:

    Jill,
    Did you apply the change to your old columns? They look the same (and fine) to me.
    Betsey

    • jkmorelli says:

      Odd. Others see it fully integrated. I know that some features are not supported, so you no longer see the NGS Official Blogger logo, for example. The sidebar includes a calendar, archives, website links, sign up feature, some other items and Tip of the Day…all in the same font as the body.

      • cottew1 says:

        I can see the changes now. The subtitle seems a little faint to me, especially the letters: ‘n’, ‘i’ and ‘f’. Otherwise, I think it looks good.

  2. Rachelle says:

    Looks good on my iPhone and iPad. The font is quite large on the iPad, but bigger is better than too small in this case.

  3. The mobile version looks fine on my Android phone. Nice and clean but not very distinctive. I’ve seen the same design on a lot of blogs lately. Personally I think that’s fine, I’m here to read about your experiences so content should be king and design should be clean and not distracting.

  4. Looks good! I like the simplicity. Lots of white space makes for easy reading.

  5. Grace Keir says:

    Jill, I don’t see any difference on my computer. What changes were actually made. Also, the print size could be slightly larger for my old eyes.

    • jkmorelli says:

      Grace, I am not understanding why you are seeing the “old” site. The new site should be much better for you “not so old’ eyes. Try logging off and coming back on and see if that does anything. Others are seeing the new site. The observable difference is that there is more “air” around this one and the background for the text is light colored not dark. Also, I got your inventory from the Silent Auction! Great job. Jill

Leave a Reply

