Certification Discussion Groups 2 & 3

Due to the overwhelming success of the “beta test,” I am getting ready to start the next Certification Discussion Groups, sponsored by the Seattle Genealogical Society. You may remember that about 4 months ago, I did a call out for individuals considering certification with the Board for Certification of Genealogists(R). I then conducted an online, 7-part series based on this blog and my experiences on the application process, the 7 elements and the aftermath.

I plan on conducting one or two of these again in the late summer early fall. The evaluations of the “beta” were extremely strong. I also appreciated the input as to where the program could be improved.

If you are interested in being considered in the next series of groups, you should drop me an email (jkmorelli@gmail.com) and ask to be put on the list. The priority is SGS members, WA residents, then everyone else in order of receipt. There is no charge to sign up, nor is there any commitment to agree to be a member. Date and times have not been set. Once the class is “built,” there will be a fee assessed to non-SGS participants, so please let me know if you are a member or a resident of WA.

Happy Hunting!

Jill

10 comments on “Certification Discussion Groups 2 & 3

  1. Betsey Cotter says:

    Jill,
    I would like to do this. I will be unavailable for 2 weeks in Sept. so put me in your third group in needed.
    Betsey

  2. Betsey Cotter says:

    Oh, and I am a member of SGS!

    • Jill Morelli says:

      I haven’t decided when I will start the class/classes. If you cannot make the first group of classes you stay on the waiting list, so let’s see when we start the class. thanks.

  3. jmcronan1 says:

    Yes Jill I would like to be added. I have followed your journey and it has been most helpful. I am not a resident, but lived in Tacoma, WA while my husband was stationed at Ft. Lewis. Beautiful area!

  4. Dawn Carlile says:

    Jill,

    You are wonderful for doing this for the rest of us. Please put me on the list.

    Dawn Carlile, Eugene, Oregon

    Thanks!

  5. Robert Delisle says:

    I would like to be considered. I am enrolled in the UW certificate program.

  6. […] you are interested in going for certification, Jill has an opportunity for you: Certification Discussion Groups 2 & 3 by Jill Morelli on Genealogy Certification: My Personal […]

Leave a Reply

